Did andrew johnson get removed from office?

President, Andrew Johnson, was the first president impeached by the House. A conviction requires a 2 thirds majority to find guilty and remove from office. The senate vote was 1 vote short and so he was acquitted. He remained in office as a lame duck, to finish his term.