How long do you microwave fish?

Set a piece of parchment paper over 2 fish fillets, set in the microwave and cook on the high setting for 90 seconds. Let rest in the microwave 30 seconds and then cook on the high setting for 90 seconds. Cooking times vary based on amount of fish being cooked, altitude and microwave wattage.