What year did nixon get impeached?

In July, 1974, articles of impeachment were brought before the House of Representatives. Nixon resigned on August 9, before the House took a vote.

---

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.