When was the english language developed?

The earliest form of English called Old English or Anglo-Saxon was during the common era between five hundred fifty and ten sixty six. It developed North Sea Germanic dialects originally spoken along the coasts of Frisia, Lower Saxony, Jutland, and Southern Sweden by the Angles, Saxons, and Jutes.