What does hazy sky mean?

If it's hazy, it's definitely not clear — there's fog, mist, smoke or something like that blurring the view. Hazy usually describes a sky that's fogged over or otherwise unclear. ... It can indicate very bad weather (like a tornado) or a disaster (volcano) or pollution or low clouds (fog).