What does camry mean?

Camry is the name of a model of automobile manufactured by Toyota. It comes from the Japanese word for crown, “kanmuri”.

---

“Camry” comes from the Japanese word for crown, “kanmur.i” it's the king of sedans…or maybe the queen?