Do lizards eat bread?

Because there are so many types of lizards, there's no standard lizard diet. Smaller lizards like chameleons, geckos and anoles eat mostly insects like flies and crickets. So, what do lizards eat besides flies and crickets? They also eat other small creatures like snails, spiders and caterpillars.