How do hydrogen bombs work?

The thermonuclear bomb, also called hydrogen bomb, or H-bomb, is a weapon whose enormous explosive power results from an uncontrolled self-sustaining chain reaction in which isotopes of hydrogen combine under extremely high temperatures to form helium in a process known as nuclear fusion.