What is the difference between tomato soup and tomato bisque?

According to thekitchencommunity.com, tomato soup is usually made with just vegetable or chicken stock, and it's a lot more liquid. Tomato bisque, on the other hand, is made with the addition of cream or whole milk, as that is what makes it thicker and creamier...