What do guinea pigs do when they're scared?

If your guinea pig is scared or unhappy with you, he will find ways to show this. Freezing, fidgeting, or throwing his head up in the air, means he is scared or uncomfortable. Teeth baring and hissing, hair fluffing, and strutting often are signs of aggression.