What is a taiga forest?

A taiga forest is a Winter Biome consisting of mostly evergreens such as pine and spruce. A Biome is a group of plants and animals that interact as a community that suits that particular environment. The North American boreal forest, or winter forest, is a taiga forest, and the worlds largest Biome.