How much lemonade does one lemon make?

A recipe for six glasses of lemonade requires a cup of lemon juice, which is 16 tablespoons or about 8 lemons. With one lemon, you could make one small portion of lemonade. Mix the 2 Tbls of lemon juice with a quarter to a third cup of water and sugar syrup made from 2 Tbls each sugar and water.