Do all spiders lay eggs?

All spiders lay eggs and wrap them with silk into some kind of egg sac. Most spider species wrap their eggs completely, making a tidy bundle, but some spin just a few threads that barely hold their egg clutches together.

---

Yes, spiders will lay between 2 and 1000 eggs, depending on the species. Almost all female spiders protect their eggs by making a silk 'bed' and then covering them with a silk 'blanket'. She then wraps them in more silk to make an egg sac.