Was there a spider in goldfinger?

He had started losing his hair when he was 17, and be began wearing a hairpiece in films in 1958. From "Goldfinger" onwards he wore a full wig. ... The shot of the spider in his bed was done with a sheet of glass between him and the spider, which can be seen in one shot in the movie.