What's the distance around the world?

The distance between the north and south poles is around 7900 miles while the equatorial diameter is slightly larger at 7930 miles. The circumference of the Earth is just its average diameter, 7915 miles, times the number pi. This gives us about 25,000 miles for the Earth's circumference.

---

The distance around the Earth at the Equator, its circumference, is 24,901 miles.