What caused stevie wonder's blindness?

Wonder, born Stevland Hardaway Judkins, was born six weeks premature. That fact, combined with the oxygen rich atmosphere in the hospital incubator, caused a condition called "retinopathy of prematurity", which causes the eyes to stop forming and the retinas to detach.