What is a k. car?

That is the designation of a car made by Chrysler Corporation

---

K cars were made by Chrysler in the 1980's. The K-cars (Dodge Aries, Plymouth Reliant, Chrysler LeBaron, Dodge 400, and, in Mexico, Dodge Dart) sold over 2 million vehicles from 1981 to 1988, and featured a transverse engine, front-wheel drive, independent front and semi-independent rear suspension