What's a penta situs?

Appendicitis is a condition where the appendix is inflamed. It can cause serious pain on the lower right side of the abdomen. People with appendicitis typically need surgery to have the organ removed. If the appendix ruptures it is a life threatening emergency.

---

Appendicitis means inflammation of the appendix and is fairly common. The condition is life-threatening if the appendix bursts.