Who is barbara box?

Barbara Sue Levy Boxer (born November 11, 1940) is an American politician & lobbyist who served as a United States Senator from California from 1993 to 2017. A member of the Democratic Party, she previously served as the U.S. Representative for California's 6th congressional district from 1983-1993.