Can you get drunk from vanilla extract?

Yes, but it would take a number of very expensive bottles. Pure vanilla extract is 70 proof and is just a little less than a bottle of vodka. The FDA standards require pure vanilla extract contain a minimum of 35% alcohol. Getting intoxicated on vanilla is as easy as with any other liquor.