How much does a labrador shed?

Labradors pretty much shed year-round. You'll definitely notice a decent amount of hair around your home, on the couch, in your car, and basically wherever else your Lab goes.

---

Labradors shed year-round. You’ll notice a decent amount of shedding around your home, on the couch, in your car and basically anywhere else your dog goes. Labradors are near the top of the list of dogs that shed a lot, especially more so when the seasons change.