What is a pyro?

A pyro is a person afflicted with pyromania, the inability to resist the impulse to deliberately start fires.

---

Pryo is a combining form meaning “fire,” “heat,” “high temperature,” used in the formation of compound words: pyrogen; pyrolusite; pyromancy.