What are the rules to the card game go fish?

Deal 7 cards face down to each player. Deal 5 cards to each player if there are 4 or more players. Place the remaining cards face down in a draw pile. The player to the left of the dealer goes first and play continues clockwise. Player asks a c person if he or she has any cards of a specific number.