When was canada born?

Spiritually, 1812. Before they were forced to defend against the United States invasion, they really had no national identity. Most considered themselves ex pats of America. The nation was born July 1st 1867. It existed as a colony much longer

---

The Dominion of Canada was formed on July 1st, 1867. This event marked the confederation of most of the British North American colonies into the more autonomous nation of Canada.