What is s. c. p. zero zero eight?

The SCP Foundation is a fictional organization documented by the web-based collaborative-fiction project of the same name. “SCP-008 is a complex prion.” Its research is “highly classified and primarily aimed at preventing the synthesis of SCP-008 in the distant future.” http://www.scpwiki.com/