What is a typical japanese breakfast?

Typically, a traditional Japanese breakfast consists of steamed rice, miso soup, a protein such as grilled fish, and various side dishes. Familiar side dishes may include Japanese pickles, seasoned seaweed, fermented soybeans, small side dishes which usually consist of vegetables, and a green salad.