Who invented chocolate covered strawberries?

Although both chocolate and strawberries have been around for a long time, it was not until a woman named Lorraine Lorusso combined the two in the 1960s that the decadent chocolate covered strawberry was created. Lorraine worked at a small gourmet store called the Stop N' Shop in Chicago.