Do ducks landing trees?

Some ducks do perch in trees--notably Muscovy Ducks, which have claws on the toes of their webbed feet and are adapted for tree-limb perching. Other ducks cannot perch or land in trees because they can't use their feet that way.

---

Unlike most other ducks, the Wood Duck has sharp claws for perching in trees... After hatching, the ducklings jump down from the nest tree and make their way to water. The mother calls them to her, but does not help them in any way. The ducklings may jump from heights of up to 88 m without injury.