How do you take a screenshot on a windows computer?

To capture the entire screen (everything you see on the screen, including all open windows), press the PrtScn button. This screenshot will be placed on your clipboard for you to paste wherever you want. You can also press Windows Key + Print Screen to save the screenshot to your Screenshots folder.