What is a pygmy falcon?

The pygmy falcon (Polihierax semitorquatus) or African pygmy falcon, is a bird species native to eastern and southern Africa. It is the smallest raptor on the continent. As a small falcon, only 19 to 20 cm long, it preys on insects, small reptiles, and small mammals