What's a meat cube?

A beef cube steak is usually a tougher cut of beef that has been mechanically tenderized by the butcher to make it less tough and more desireable to eat. Beef Cube Steak is often seasoned with flour and used to make the popular dish ‘Chicken Fried Steak’