In what state is yorktown?

Yorktown is in South East Virginia, near Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Newport News.

---

Yorktown, historic town, seat of York county, southeastern Virginia, U.S. It is situated on the south bank of the York River across from Gloucester Point, just east-southeast of Williamsburg.