What's the difference between a seed and a grain?

According to differencebetween.net. A seed is an ovule containing an embryo while a grain is a fusion of the seed coat and the fruit. seeds are often planted to grow plants while grains are harvested for food. Grains provide food from the fruit part while seeds mainly provide food from embryo parts