Who are the looney tunes?

Looney Tunes is an American animated comedy short film series produced by Warner Bros. from 1930 to 1969, along with an accompanying series, Merrie Melodies, during the golden age of American animation. The two series introduced Bugs Bunny, Daffy Duck, Porky Pig, and Elmer Fudd.