What is a coustic guitar?

An a coustic (acoustic) guitar is a guitar that relies on the hollow resonating body of the guitar for the projection and volume of sound. There are also hybrid guitars that electronically amplify the sound of the acoustic guitar.

---

An acoustic guitar is a musical instrument in the string family. When a string is plucked its vibration is transmitted from the bridge, resonating throughout the top of the guitar.