Do cranberries grow on a vine?

Cranberries grow on low-lying vines in beds layered with sand, peat, gravel and clay. These beds are commonly known as bogs or marshes and were originally created by glacial deposits. The day before harvest, farmers flood the bog & the berries float to the top for harvesting.