How long do a cook asparagus for in the oven?

Place the asparagus in the oven and roast it for up to 20 minutes. Flip the asparagus after 10 minutes using tongs or a spatula. The asparagus is ready when it’s still slightly crisp but tender enough to be pierced with a fork or knife.