How do i open a jar that stuck?

Here are five techniques to open a stuck jar lid every time. Brute force. This technique simply requires you to use your manly strength to twist open the jar lid. Wrap the lid in a dish towel or rubber glove. Break the vacuum seal. Run the lid under hot water. Tap the lid with a spoon.