What do you do with tulips after they're done blooming?

After tulips are finished blooming, clip the flower off just below the base of the flower and wait roughly 2-3 weeks for the foliage and stem to shrivel and turn brown. Once the foliage has browned, cut the tulips back completely to the ground.