What happened to daryl's dog on the walking dead?

Sam is the first dog seen alive in the Video Game. If Clementine searches the grill, a dog bowl with "Sam" printed on the side can be seen. Sam is the first animal to die on-screen in the Video Game. He is also the first one known to be killed by a survivor.