How many calories are in a tree?

In the normal maple, there is 40 board feet of wood, each board foot is equal to 4,479 calories. So the average tree wood contain 163,736 calories. The good thing is that you burn more calories trying to eat it than you absorb due to the difficulty in chewing, swallowing and digesting the wood.