How long does a smart light bulb last?

As long as it keeps its wits about it! Ha! Okay, seriously... it depends on the quality of the smart bulb and they’ve been reported to last anywhere from 15,000 to 50,000 hours... though some say it depends on the intellectual capacity of the bulb! Hahaha! Geez, I sure know how to light up a room.

---

The average smart light bulb will last between 15 and 25 years, or between 15,000 and 25,000 hours, or whichever comes first. Because of the LED technology, they are built to last long timelines in a home but have a slightly less lifespan than a non-smart LED bulb.