How many teeth does a panda bear have?

Pandas have 24 teeth when they are young and 40 to 42 teeth as adults. Eating bamboo from morning to night is a panda's most important activity in a day. That means giant pandas possess strong and sharp teeth to bite tough, hard bamboo.