Are bologna and hot dogs the same thing?

Both are made with an emulsified meat and fat combination and put in a casing. All I can say is that all hot dogs are sausages, but not all sausages are hot dogs. And Bologna is a sausage. ... And if you want to get picky, hot dogs are American and bologna is European.