What is cream freeze?

Crème fraîche is a dairy product, a soured cream containing 10–45% butterfat. It is served over fruit and baked goods, as well as being added to soups and sauces. It is less sour, more fluid, and fattier than U.S.-style sour cream, which may contain thickening agents.