Is canada dry ginger ale made with real ginger?

The ingredients statement says that it contains “natural flavor” but tests indicate that the soda does not contain key components one would normally find in ginger root. In settlements, Canada Dry can still say “made with real ginger” but only if modified with words like “flavor” or “extract.”