What was the first season in fortnite?

Season 1 was the very first season of Fortnite: Battle Royale, which started on October 25th, 2017, and ended on December 13th, 2017. Unlike the following seasons, it had no Battle Pass. Instead, it used an XP progression system, where you unlocked rewards that had to be purchased with v-bucks.