How long does it take to bake an egg in the oven?

Cooking times differ for whole or cracked eggs. A cracked egg in a dish, baked at 350 degrees fahrenheit takes 10 to 15 minutes to cook, depending on how runny you like the yolk. For whole eggs baked in their shell, bake at 325 degrees fahrenheit for 30 minutes.