What is the fastest diesel truck?

The truck, named Joint Venture, is a 1997 Freightliner highway hauler owned by Don Lemmons and his Kelso, Washington-based company, Joint Venture Race Truck. It holds the Bonneville Salt Track record for the world's fastest modified diesel truck—228.8 mph—set in 2006.