What are the types of flowers?

There are over 400 thousand types of flowering plants. The major types of flowers are Alstroemerias, Calla Lilies, Carnations, Daisies, Gardenias, Gerbera Daisies, Lilies, Orchids, Roses, Sunflowers, Tulips, Peonies, Dahlias, and Marigold.